Print Page Text Only
Menu
  • Welcome to ABDO
  • EyecareFAQ
  • What dispensing opticians do
  • Children’s eye care
  • Contact lenses
  • Low vision
  • Careers in optics
View more pages

ABDO Staff

  • General Secretary

    Sir Anthony Garrett CBE

    HonFBDO

    General Secretary

    Telephone: 020 7298 5102
    Email: tgarrett@abdo.org.uk

  • PA to the General Secretary

    Jane Burnand

    PA to the General Secretary

    Telephone: 020 7298 5102
    Email: jburnand@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Receptionist (London office)

    Antonia Fuorvito

    Receptionist (London office)

    Telephone: 020 7298 5100
    Email: reception@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Head of Policy and Development

    Barry Duncan

    FBDO

    Head of Policy and Development

    Telephone: 07896 435 799
    Email: bduncan@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Sector Skills Development Officer

    Nick Walsh

    FBDO

    Sector Skills Development Officer

    Telephone: 07983 492 358
    Email: nwalsh@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of Professional Services and International Development

    Elaine Grisdale

    FBDO FAAO

    Head of Professional Services and International Development

    Telephone: 07912 116 567
    Email: egrisdale@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of CET

    Paula Stevens

    MA ODE BSc(Hons) MCOptom FBDO CL (Hons)AD SMC(Tech)

    Head of CET

    Telephone: 01206 734 155

    Fax: 01206 734 156
    Email: abdocet@abdo.org.uk

  • Regional CET Coordinator

    Joanne Abbott

    BSc(Hons) FBDO SMC(Tech)

    Regional CET Coordinator

    Telephone: 01206 734 155
    Email: jabbott@abdo.org.uk

  • CET Administrator

    Sue Bennett

    CET Administrator

    Telephone: 01206 734 155
    Email: abdocet@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of Examinations and Registration

    Mark Chandler

    Head of Examinations and Registration

    Telephone: 01227 732 920
    Email: mchandler@abdo.org.uk

  • Director of Professional Examinations

    Alicia Thompson

    BSc(Hons) FBDO R (Hons) SLD SMC(Tech)

    Director of Professional Examinations

    Telephone: 07515 427 429
    Email: athompson@abdo.org.uk

  • Assistant Director of Professional Examinations

    Miranda Richardson

    BSc(Hons) FBDO

    Assistant Director of Professional Examinations

    Telephone: 07875 591 667
    Email: mrichardson@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Office Manager

    Charlene Baker

    Examinations Office Manager

    Telephone: 01227 732 924
    Email: cbaker@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Lorraine Chandler

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 923
    Email: lchandler@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Sarah Curtis

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 926
    Email: scurtis@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations and Registration Assistant

    Emma Hastings

    Examinations and Registration Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 921
    Email: ehastings@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Linda Pogson

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 925
    Email: lpogson@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Sheila Taylor

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 921
    Email: staylor@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of Membership Services

    Katie Docker

    Head of Membership Services

    Telephone: 01227 733 912
    Email: kdocker@abdo.org.uk

  • Senior Membership Administrator

    Tom Veti

    Senior Membership Administrator

    Telephone: 01227 733 922
    Email: tomv@abdo.org.uk

  • Membership Assistant

    Tara Davis

    Membership Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 733 902
    Email: tdavis@abdo.org.uk

  • Membership Assistant

    Angela Summers

    Membership Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 733 902
    Email: asummers@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of Marketing and Communications

    Michael Potter

    FBDO

    Head of Marketing and Communications

    Telephone: 01227 733 913
    Email: mpotter@abdo.org.uk

  • Managing Editor, Dispensing Optics

    Nicky Collinson

    BA(Hons)

    Managing Editor, Dispensing Optics

    Email: ncollinson@abdo.uk.com

  • Administration Manager, Dispensing Optics

    Deanne Gray

    HonFBDO

    Administration Manager, Dispensing Optics

    Email: dgray@abdo.uk.com

  • Chief Finance Officer

    Thurailingam Pavanakumar

    FCMA CGMA BBA(Hons) HonFBDO

    Chief Finance Officer

    Telephone: 01227 733 918 or 01227 733 907
    Email: pavan@abdo.org.uk

  • Accounts Assistant

    Lakshman Jayatilaka

    BSc(Bus Ad) FCA(SL) ACMA

    Accounts Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 733 907
    Email: lakshman@abdo.org.uk