ABDO Regions

ABDO Regions

ABDO Regions

Regional Lead: Abi Page FBDO
Email apage@abdolondon.org.uk

 

 

Local Leads

Natasha Beckwood FBDO

Jayshree Vasani FBDO

Ian Anderson FBDO

Email your local lead using the format initialsurname@abdolondon.org.uk 

Regional Lead: Richard Rawlinson FBDO
Email rrawlinson@abdolondon.org.uk

Local Leads

Kay Bagshaw FBDO

Saima Begum FBDO

Safa Che Noh FBDO

Mike Cody FBDO

Sarah Edge FBDO

Ian Hardwick FBDO

Tony Harvey FBDO

Simone Mason FBDO BSc (Hons) SLD

Kelly Nixon FBDO

Kimberley O’Donnell FBDO

Lesley Parkinson FBDO CL

Andrew Slater FBDO

John Southgate FBDO

Sarah Stokes FBDO

Les Thomas FBDO

Gaynor Whitehouse FBDO

Email your local lead using the format initialsurname@abdolondon.org.uk 

Regional Lead: Richard Rawlinson FBDO
Email rrawlinson@abdolondon.org.uk

Local Leads

Lorraine Bleasdale FBDO

Hafiza Hakim FBDO

Michaela Henderson FBDO

Lynda Matthias FBDO

Letitia McLaughlin FBDO

Lesley Oglethorpe FBDO CL

East Patel FBDO

Rupesh Patel FBDO

Sarah Pencott FBDO

Emma Pilkington-Pugh FBDO

Amy Seaman FBDO

Joshua Smith FBDO

Cheryl Swindells FBDO

Jill Umpleby FBDO

Daniel Wilson-Green FBDO

Cindy Woodcock FBDO

Email your local lead using the format initialsurname@abdolondon.org.uk 

Regional Lead: Stuart Pell FBDO CL SMC(Tech)
Email spell@abdolondon.org.uk

 

 

 

Local Leads

Liza Bacon FBDO CL Email lbacon@abdolondon.org.uk

Chris Bick FBDO Email cbick@abdolondon.org.uk

David Bridle FBDO (Hons) AD Email dbridle@abdolondon.org.uk

Kelly Butler FBDO CL Email kbutler@abdolondon.org.uk Ashton Galloway FBDO CL Email agalloway@abdolondon.org.uk

Anne Gill FBDO Email agill@abdolondon.org.uk

Grace Haine FBDO Email ghaine@abdolondon.org.uk

James Hall FBDO Email jhall@abdolondon.org.uk

Jo Holmes FBDO Email jholmes@abdolondon.org.uk

Mark Humphrey-Ali FBDO Email mhumphrey@abdolondon.org.uk

Judith Searle FBDO Email jsearle@abdolondon.org.uk Ruth Shelton FBDO Email rshelton@abdolondon.org.uk

Adrian Street Email astreet@abdolondon.org.uk 

Andrew Tremain FBDO Email atremain@abdolondon.org.ukSarah West FBDO Email swest@abdolondon.org.uk 

Email your local lead using the format initialsurname@abdolondon.org.uk 

 

Regional Lead: Gerardine Dynan FBDO
Email gdynan@abdolondon.org.uk

Local Lead: 

Claire Gaston clairegaston@hotmail.co.uk

Deirdre McAree dee.mcaree@outlook.com

Steven Harding stevenharding867@gmail.com

Natalie Price nattieprice21@yahoo.co.uk

 

Regional Lead: Brenda Rennie FBDO
Email brennie@abdolondon.org.uk

Local Lead

Graeme Stevenson FBDO CL
Email gstevenson@abdolondon.org.uk

Fiona Anderson BSc(Hons) FBDO R  FEAOO SMC(Tech)

Email  fanderson@abdo.org.uk

Email your local lead using the format initialsurname@abdolondon.org.uk 

Regional Lead: Kevin Milsom FBDO R FEAOO
Email kmilsom@abdolondon.org.uk

Local Leads:

North Wales

Diana Haines FBDO

Email dhaines@abdolondon.org.uk 

South East Wales

Jennifer Park FBDO

Email jpark@abdolondon.org.uk

Christina Verallo FBDO

Email cverallo@abdolondon.org.uk

South West Wales

Kate Hooper FBDO

Email khooper@abdolondon.org.uk

Email your local lead using the format initialsurname@abdolondon.org.uk 

 

Regional updates

England

29 October 2019

Yesterday Primary Care Support England (PCSE) launched the online Ophthalmic Payment service, which is now live. This means that all users of the PCSE Online service can now submit GOS 1, 3, 4, 5 and 6 forms online.

The full service, has also incorporated feedback from their early adopter users, to deliver even better functionality. This includes the auto population of claim values in GOS3 vouchers based on prescription entered, which will greatly improve the accuracy of claims.

PCSE will also be introducing some additional enhancements over the coming weeks, as a result of early adopter feedback including:

  • extending the time out on the signature capture on GOS claims
  • allowing a Performer to create a GOS3 once they have signed the declaration on a GOS1, which improves the workflow as they don’t need to wait until the GOS 1 has been submitted.

They expect to have these upgrades deployed by mid-November.

Updated User Guides will also be available for all GOS forms soon. These will include step by step instructions on submitting GOS4s, PVNs and GOS6s, and updated information on GOS1, GOS3 and GOS5. You can find out more via their website.

If you have any questions, please do get in touch with the team via pcse.optomengagement@nhs.net

ABDO, as part of the Optical Confederation, are still engaged with PCSE and NHS England regarding the cut-off date for submission of paper claims and we will keep our members informed regarding this and other updates.

Social Media Links

The ABDO regional structure has Twitter and Facebook accounts for each region. Please follow the account that ties in to your region – you may want to like two pages if you live and work in different regions, and when you’ve done that, please invite and tag colleagues too:

London
www.facebook.com/ABDOLND
twitter.com/ABDOLND

Midlands and East of England
www.facebook.com/ABDOMidlands
www.twitter.com/ABDOMidlands

North of England
www.facebook.com/ABDONorthEngland
twitter.com/ABDONorthofEng

South of England
www.facebook.com/ABDOSouthEngland
twitter.com/ABDOSouth

Northern Ireland
www.facebook.com/ABDONorthernIreland
twitter.com/ABDONIreland

Scotland
www.facebook.com/ABDOScotland
twitter.com/ScotlandABDO

Wales
www.facebook.com/ABDOWales
twitter.com/WalesABDO