ABDO Staff

ABDO Staff

ABDO Staff

Sir Anthony Garrett CBE

HonFBDO

General Secretary

Telephone: 020 7298 5102/01227 733 916
Email: tgarrett@abdo.org.uk

Jane BurnandJane Burnand

PA to the General Secretary

Telephone: 020 7298 5102
Email: jburnand@abdolondon.org.uk

Barry Duncan

FBDO

Deputy Chief Executive

Telephone: 07896 435 799
Email: bduncan@abdolondon.org.uk

Thurailingam PavanakumarThurailingam Pavanakumar

FCMA CGMA BBA(Hons) HonFBDO

Chief Finance Officer

Telephone: 01227 733 918 or 01227 733 907
Email: pavan@abdo.org.uk

ABDO - Katie DockerKatie Docker

Head of Membership Services

Telephone: 01227 733 912
Email: kdocker@abdo.org.uk

Ed Fox

Membership Officer

Telephone: 01227 733911
Email: efox@abdo.org.uk

ABDO - Tara DavisTara Davis

Membership Services: Monday and Wednesday
Reception: Thursday and Friday

Membership Assistant / Receptionist

Telephone: 01227 733 902
Email: tdavis@abdo.org.uk

Debbie McGill

Policy and Public Affairs Officer

Telephone: 07970 017874
Email: dmcgill@abdolondon.org.uk

Max Halford

FBDO CL

Clinical Lead

Email: mhalford@abdolondon.org.uk

Nick Walsh

FBDO

Sector Skills Development Officer

Telephone: 07983 492 358
Email: nwalsh@abdo.org.uk

Antonia FuorvitoAntonia Fuorvito

Receptionist (London office)

Telephone: 020 7298 5100
Email: reception@abdolondon.org.uk

Elaine Grisdale

FBDO FAAO

Head of Professional Services and International Development

Telephone: 07912 116 567
Email: egrisdale@abdo.org.uk

Antonia Chitty

MA MCOptom MCIPR

Head of Communications

Telephone: 07538 525476
Email: achitty@abdo.org.uk

Carol Smith

BAHons

Communications Officer

Telephone: 07494 919533

Email: csmith@abdolondon.org.uk

Alexandra WebsterAlexandra Webster

B Mus, MSc, PGDipE, FBDO CL, FHEA

Head of CET

Telephone: 07494919531
Email: awebster@abdo.org.uk

Joanne Abbott

BSc(Hons) FBDO SMC(Tech)

Regional CET Coordinator

Telephone: 01206 734 155
Email: jabbott@abdo.org.uk

Sue Bennett

CET Administrator

Telephone: 01206 734 155
Email: abdocet@abdo.org.uk

Paula StevensPaula Stevens

MA ODE BSc(Hons) MCOptom FBDO CL (Hons)AD SMC(Tech)

ABDO CET (distance learning)

Telephone: 01206 734 155

Fax: 01206 734 156
Email: abdocet@abdo.org.uk

Alicia Thompson

BSc(Hons) FBDO R (Hons) SLD SMC(Tech)

Director of Professional Examinations

Telephone: 07515 427 429
Email: athompson@abdo.org.uk

Mark ChandlerMark Chandler

Head of Examinations and Registration

Telephone: 01227 732 920
Email: mchandler@abdo.org.uk

Miranda Richardson

BSc(Hons) FBDO

Assistant Director of Professional Examinations

Telephone: 07875 591 667
Email: mrichardson@abdo.org.uk

Charlene BakerCharlene Baker

Examinations Office Manager

Telephone: 01227 732 924
Email: cbaker@abdo.org.uk

Sarah CurtisSarah Curtis

Examinations Assistant

Telephone: 01227 732 926
Email: scurtis@abdo.org.uk

Emma Hastings

Examinations and Registration Assistant

Telephone: 01227 732 921
Email: ehastings@abdo.org.uk

Linda Pogson

Examinations Assistant

Telephone: 01227 732 925
Email: lpogson@abdo.org.uk

Lorraine ChandlerLorraine Chandler

Examinations Assistant

Telephone: 01227 732 923
Email: lchandler@abdo.org.uk

Sheila Taylor

Examinations Assistant

Telephone: 01227 732 921
Email: staylor@abdo.org.uk

Phil Hall

FBDO CL

ABDO Head of the NRC

Telephone: 07538 525 206
Email: PHall@abdo.org.uk

Matthew StringerMatthew Stringer

Clinic Support Technician (NRC)

Telephone: 0121 752 7500
Email: mstringer@abdonrc.org.uk

Gemma Evans

Events Coordinator (NRC)

Telephone: 0121 7527500
Email: gevans@abdonrc.org.uk

 Sonia MarshallSonia Marshall

Events Assistant at NRC

Email: reception@abdonrc.org.uk

Molly Hayes

Events Assistant at NRC

Email: reception@abdonrc.org.uk

Angela SummersAngela Summers

Reception: Tuesday and Wednesday

Receptionist

Telephone: 01227 733 901
Email: asummers@abdo.org.uk

Nicky Collinson

BA(Hons)

Managing Editor, Dispensing Optics

Email: ncollinson@abdo.uk.com

Deanne GrayDeanne Gray

HonFBDO

Administration Manager, Dispensing Optics

Email: dgray@abdo.uk.com

Lakshman JayatilakaLakshman Jayatilaka

BSc(Bus Ad) FCA(SL) ACMA

Accounts Department

Telephone: 01227 733 907
Email: lakshman@abdo.org.uk