Print Page Text Only
Menu
  • Welcome to ABDO
  • EyecareFAQ
  • What dispensing opticians do
  • Children’s eye care
  • Contact lenses
  • Low vision
  • Careers in optics
View more pages

ABDO Staff

  • General Secretary

    Sir Anthony Garrett CBE

    HonFBDO

    General Secretary

    Telephone: 020 7298 5102/01227 733 916
    Email: tgarrett@abdo.org.uk

  • PA to the General Secretary

    Jane Burnand

    PA to the General Secretary

    Telephone: 020 7298 5102
    Email: jburnand@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Deputy Chief Executive

    Barry Duncan

    FBDO

    Deputy Chief Executive

    Telephone: 07896 435 799
    Email: bduncan@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Policy and Public Affairs Officer

    Debbie McGill

    Policy and Public Affairs Officer

    Telephone: 020 7298 5128 Mobile: 07970 017874
    Email: dmcgill@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Sector Skills Development Officer

    Nick Walsh

    FBDO

    Sector Skills Development Officer

    Telephone: 07983 492 358
    Email: nwalsh@abdo.org.uk

  • Receptionist (London office)

    Antonia Fuorvito

    Receptionist (London office)

    Telephone: 020 7298 5100
    Email: reception@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Head of Professional Services and International Development

    Elaine Grisdale

    FBDO FAAO

    Head of Professional Services and International Development

    Telephone: 07912 116 567
    Email: egrisdale@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of Communications

    Antonia Chitty

    MA MCOptom MCIPR

    Head of Communications

    Telephone: Office: 01227 733 913 Mobile: 07538 525476
    Email: achitty@abdo.org.uk

  • Communications Officer

    Carol Smith

    BAHons

    Communications Officer

    Email: csmith@abdolondon.org.uk

  • Head of CET

    Alexandra Webster

    B Mus, MSc, PGDipE, FBDO CL, FHEA

    Head of CET

    Telephone: 07494919531
    Email: awebster@abdo.org.uk

  • Regional CET Coordinator

    Joanne Abbott

    BSc(Hons) FBDO SMC(Tech)

    Regional CET Coordinator

    Telephone: 01206 734 155
    Email: jabbott@abdo.org.uk

  • ABDO CET  (distance learning)

    Paula Stevens

    MA ODE BSc(Hons) MCOptom FBDO CL (Hons)AD SMC(Tech)

    ABDO CET (distance learning)

    Telephone: 01206 734 155

    Fax: 01206 734 156
    Email: abdocet@abdo.org.uk

  • CET Administrator

    Sue Bennett

    CET Administrator

    Telephone: 01206 734 155
    Email: abdocet@abdo.org.uk

  • Head of Examinations and Registration

    Mark Chandler

    Head of Examinations and Registration

    Telephone: 01227 732 920
    Email: mchandler@abdo.org.uk

  • Director of Professional Examinations

    Alicia Thompson

    BSc(Hons) FBDO R (Hons) SLD SMC(Tech)

    Director of Professional Examinations

    Telephone: 07515 427 429
    Email: athompson@abdo.org.uk

  • Assistant Director of Professional Examinations

    Miranda Richardson

    BSc(Hons) FBDO

    Assistant Director of Professional Examinations

    Telephone: 07875 591 667
    Email: mrichardson@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Office Manager

    Charlene Baker

    Examinations Office Manager

    Telephone: 01227 732 924
    Email: cbaker@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Sarah Curtis

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 926
    Email: scurtis@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations and Registration Assistant

    Emma Hastings

    Examinations and Registration Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 921
    Email: ehastings@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Linda Pogson

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 925
    Email: lpogson@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Lorraine Chandler

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 923
    Email: lchandler@abdo.org.uk

  • Examinations Assistant

    Sheila Taylor

    Examinations Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 732 921
    Email: staylor@abdo.org.uk

  • ABDO Head of the NRC

    Phil Hall

    FBDO CL

    ABDO Head of the NRC

    Telephone: 07538 525 206
    Email: PHall@abdo.org.uk

  • Events Coordinator (NRC)

    Gemma Evans

    Events Coordinator (NRC)

    Telephone: 0121 7527500
    Email: gevans@abdonrc.org.uk

  • NRC Tech

    Carly Finch

    NRC Tech

    Telephone: 0121 7527500
    Email: cfinch@abdonrc.org.uk

  • Events Assistant at NRC

    Sonia Marshall

    Events Assistant at NRC

  • Events Assistant at NRC

    Molly Haye

    Events Assistant at NRC

  • Head of Membership Services

    Katie Docker

    Head of Membership Services

    Telephone: 01227 733 912
    Email: kdocker@abdo.org.uk

  • Membership Officer

    Ed Fox

    Membership Officer

    Telephone: 01227 733911
    Email: efox@abdo.org.uk

  • Senior Membership Administrator

    Tom Veti

    Senior Membership Administrator

    Telephone: 01227 733 922
    Email: tomv@abdo.org.uk

  • Membership Assistant / Receptionist

    Tara Davis

    Membership Services: Monday and Wednesday
    Reception: Thursday and Friday

    Membership Assistant / Receptionist

    Telephone: 01227 733 902
    Email: tdavis@abdo.org.uk

  • Receptionist

    Angela Summers

    Reception: Tuesday and Wednesday

    Receptionist

    Telephone: 01227 733 901
    Email: asummers@abdo.org.uk

  • Managing Editor, Dispensing Optics

    Nicky Collinson

    BA(Hons)

    Managing Editor, Dispensing Optics

    Email: ncollinson@abdo.uk.com

  • Administration Manager, Dispensing Optics

    Deanne Gray

    HonFBDO

    Administration Manager, Dispensing Optics

    Email: dgray@abdo.uk.com

  • Chief Finance Officer

    Thurailingam Pavanakumar

    FCMA CGMA BBA(Hons) HonFBDO

    Chief Finance Officer

    Telephone: 01227 733 918 or 01227 733 907
    Email: pavan@abdo.org.uk

  • Accounts Assistant

    Lakshman Jayatilaka

    BSc(Bus Ad) FCA(SL) ACMA

    Accounts Assistant

    Telephone: 01227 733 907
    Email: lakshman@abdo.org.uk