England

England

This page provides information and links to the Optical Confederation which represents the profession in England, as well as information on England specific regulations, enhanced services and updates on national/ local activity. If you can’t find what you are looking for or would like to speak directly with our team please contact Debbie McGill dmcgill@abdolondon.org.uk

Regional Lead: Abi Page FBDO
Email apage@abdolondon.org.uk

Sub Regional Leads

Natasha Beckwood FBDO

Ned Saunders BSc FBDO

Jayshree Vasani FBDO

Ian Anderson FBDO

Email ianderson@abdolondon.org.uk

Richard RawlinsonRegional Lead: Richard Rawlinson FBDO
Email rrawlinson@abdolondon.org.uk

Sub Regional Leads

Saima Begum Naroo FBDO
Email sbegumnaroo@abdolondon.org.uk

Katie Fenn BSc(Hons) FBDO
Email kfenn@abdolondon.org.uk

Lesley Parkinson FBDO CL
Email lparkinson@abdolondon.org.uk

Ian Sexton FBDO CL
Email isexton@abdolondon.org.uk

Simone Mason FBDO

Email smason@abdolondon.org.uk

Richard RawlinsonRegional Lead: Richard Rawlinson FBDO
Email rrawlinson@abdolondon.org.uk

Sub Regional Leads

Simone Mason FBDO (Hons) SLD
Email smason@abdolondon.org.uk

Lynda Matthias FBDO
Email lmatthias@abdolondon.org.uk

Kimberley O’Donnell FBDO
Email kodonnell@abdolondon.org.uk

Lesley Oglethorpe FBDO CL
Email loglethorpe@abdolondon.org.uk

East Patel FBDO
Email epatel@abdolondon.org.uk

Sarah Pencott FBDO
Email spencott@abdolondon.org.uk

Amy Seaman FBDO
Email aseaman@abdolondon.org.uk

Jill Umpleby FBDO
Email jumpleby@abdolondon.org.uk

Lorraine Wallbank FBDO
Email lwallbank@abdolondon.org.uk

Regional Lead: Max Halford FBDO CL

Email mhalford@abdolondon.org.uk

Sub Regional Leads

Chris Bick FBDO
Email cbick@abdolondon.org.uk

Ashton Galloway FBDO CL
Email agalloway@abdolondon.org.uk

Jo Holmes FBDO
Email jholmes@abdolondon.org.uk

Andrew Tremain FBDO
Email atremain@abdolondon.org.uk

Wendy Wright FBDO (Hons) CL
Email wwright@abdolondon.org.uk

Ruth Shelton FBDO

Email rshelton@abdolondon.org.uk 

Judith Searle FBDO

Email jsearle@abdolondon.org.uk 

Useful links

Making Accurate Claims http://www.opticalconfederation.org.uk/downloads/guidance/making-claims-in-england-web.pdf

NHS England https://pcse.england.nhs.uk/organisations/opticians/

Optical Confederation http://www.opticalconfederation.org.uk/

National Regulation

National Regulation

GOC Standards of practice
Click here
GOC supplementary guidance
Click here
Vouchers at a glance
Click here